I Am His!

Sometimes we just need a reminder of who we belong to. I know for me, life can be overwhelming at times (to say the least). But as Christians, if we can remember who we belong to, we’ll have a fresh perspective and be able to see the big picture.

God has been bringing verses to my mind and heart about how I am His, and He is mine. For this post, I thought I’d just share those verses with you and let the Word speak! 🙂 May your heart be encouraged and may your soul be refreshed!

 

* 2 Samuel 22:17-20     (He rescued us because He delights in us!)

“He reached down from on high and took hold of me; he drew me out of deep waters. He rescued me from my powerful enemy, from my foes, who were too strong for me. They confronted me in the day of my disaster, but the Lord was my support. He brought me out into a spacious place; he rescued me because he delighted in me.” (NIV84)

“But me he caught — reached all the way from sky to sea; he pulled me out of that ocean of hate, that enemy chaos, the void in which I was drowning. They hit me when I was down, but God stuck by me. He stood me up on a wide-open field; I stood there saved—surprised to be loved! God made my life complete when I placed all the pieces before him. When I cleaned up my act, he gave me a fresh start. Indeed, I’ve kept alert to God’s ways; I haven’t taken God for granted. Every day I review the ways he works, I try not to miss a trick. I feel put back together, and I’m watching my step. God rewrote the text of my life when I opened the book of my heart to his eyes.” (vs. 17-25, MSG)

 

* Jeremiah 31:3     (He will never stop loving us!)

“The Lord appeared to us in the past, saying: ‘I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with loving-kindness (unfailing kindness).’” (NIV84)

“God told them, ‘I’ve never quit loving you and never will. Expect love, love, and more love!’” (MSG)

 

* Isaiah 49:15-16     (He has our names engraved on His hands – how could He forget us?!)

“Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.” (NIV84)

“Can a mother forget the infant at her breast, walk away from the baby she bore? But even if mothers forget, I’d never forget you – never. Look, I’ve written your names on the backs of my hands. The walls you’re rebuilding are never out of my sight.” (MSG)

 

* Isaiah 62:2-5     (He holds us in His hand – He delights in us!)

“The nations will see your righteousness, and all kings your glory; you will be called by a new name that the mouth of the Lord will bestow. You will be a crown of splendor in the Lord’s hand, a royal diadem in the hand of your God. No longer will they call you Deserted, or name your land Desolate. But you will be called Hephzibah (“my delight is in her”), and your land Beulah (“married”); for the Lord will take delight in you, and your land will be married. As a young man marries a maiden, so will your Builder marry you; as a bridegroom rejoices over his bride, so will your God rejoice over you.” (NIV84)

“Foreign countries will see your righteousness, and world leaders your glory. You’ll get a brand-new name straight from the mouth of God. You’ll be a stunning crown in the palm of God’s hand, a jeweled gold cup held high in the hand of your God. No more will anyone call you Rejected, and your country will no more be called Ruined. You’ll be called Hephzibah (My Delight), and your land Beulah (Married), Because God delights in you and your land will be like a wedding celebration. For as a young man marries his virgin bride, so your builder marries you, And as a bridegroom is happy in his bride, so your God is happy with you.” (MSG)

 

* Isaiah 44:1-5, 21-22     (We belong to Him! He has redeemed us!)

“But now listen, O Jacob, my servant, Israel, whom I have chosen. This is what the Lord says – he who made you, who formed you in the womb, and who will help you: Do not be afraid, O Jacob, my servant, Jeshurun, whom I have chosen. For I will pour water on the thirsty land, and streams on the dry ground; I will pour out my Spirit on your offspring, and my blessing on your descendants. They will spring up like grass in a meadow, like poplar trees by flowing streams. One will say, ‘I belong to the Lord’; another will call himself by the name of Jacob; still another will write on his hand, ‘The Lord’s,’ and will take the name Israel…. Remember these things, O Jacob, for you are my servant, O Israel. I have made you, you are my servant; O Israel, I will not forget you. I have swept away your offenses like a cloud, your sins like the morning mist. Return to me, for I have redeemed you.” (NIV84)

“But for now, dear servant Jacob, listen — yes, you, Israel, my personal choice. God who made you has something to say to you; the God who formed you in the womb wants to help you. Don’t be afraid, dear servant Jacob, Jeshurun, the one I chose. For I will pour water on the thirsty ground and send streams coursing through the parched earth. I will pour my Spirit into your descendants and my blessing on your children. They shall sprout like grass on the prairie, like willows alongside creeks. This one will say, ‘I am God’s,’ and another will go by the name Jacob; That one will write on his hand ‘God’s property’ — and be proud to be called Israel… Remember these things, O Jacob. Take it seriously, Israel, that you’re my servant. I made you, shaped you: You’re my servant. O Israel, I’ll never forget you. I’ve wiped the slate of all your wrongdoings. There’s nothing left of your sins. Come back to me, come back. I’ve redeemed you.” (MSG)

 

* Psalm 73:25-28     (There is no One else like Him – no place better than with Him)

“Whom have I in heaven but you? And earth has nothing I desire besides you. My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever. Those who are far from you will perish; you destroy all who are unfaithful to you. But as for me, it is good to be near God. I have made the Sovereign Lord my refuge; I will tell of all your deeds.” (NIV84)

“You’re all I want in heaven! You’re all I want on earth! When my skin sags and my bones get brittle, God is rock-firm and faithful. Look! Those who left you are falling apart! Deserters, they’ll never be heard from again. But I’m in the very presence of God — oh, how refreshing it is! I’ve made Lord God my home. God, I’m telling the world what you do!” (MSG)

 

* Deuteronomy 33:12     (We can rest secure in Him – He is our shield and protector!)

“… Let the beloved of the Lord rest secure in him, for he shields him all day long, and the one the Lord loves rests between his shoulders.” (NIV84)

“… God’s beloved; God’s permanent residence. Encircled by God all day long, within whom God is at home.” (MSG)

 

* Song of Songs 7:10     (We mean the world to Him!)

“I belong to my beloved, and his desire is for me.” (NIV)

“I am my lover’s. I’m all he wants. I’m all the world to him!” (MSG)

 

* Song of Songs 6:3     (I am His, and He is mine)

“I am my beloved’s and my beloved is mine…” (NIV)

 

I pray that the Word of God will come alive in your heart and your life today! Be confident in the love that your Heavenly Father has for you! Receive His love, and share that same love with everyone around you!

 

Here are this week’s song suggestions 🙂

Leave a Reply

