Where Will Trouble Find You

I had the privilege of teaching last Thursday morning at our Women’s Bible Study, and I wanted to share the message with you! Instead of typing up all my notes, I decided to record the teaching and share the Bible verses (and songs) below! Enjoy! ❤

Click HERE to listen to the full teaching!

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” – John 16:33 (NIV84)

“I’ve told you all this so that trusting me, you will be unshakable and assured, deeply at peace. In this godless world you will continue to experience difficulties. But take heart! I’ve conquered the world.” – John 16:33 (MSG)

“The name of the Lord is a strong tower; the righteous runs to it and is safe and set on high [far above evil].” – Proverbs 18:10 (AMP)

“Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name…” – Philippians 2:9 (NIV84)

“In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.” – John 1:1 (NIV84)

“The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us.” – John 1:14 (NIV84)

“Every word of God is flawless; He is a shield to those who take refuge in Him.” – Proverbs 30:5 (NIV84)

“When your words came, I ate them; they were my joy and my delight, for I bear your name, O Lord God Almighty.” – Jeremiah 15:16 (NIV84)

“He has filled the hungry with good things but has sent the rich away empty.” – Luke 1:53 (NIV84)

“Therefore let us confidently approach the throne of grace to receive mercy and find grace whenever we need help.” – Hebrews 4:16 (NET)

“So now we come freely and boldly to where love is enthroned, to receive mercy’s kiss and discover the grace we urgently need to strengthen us in our time of weakness.” – Hebrews 4:16 (tPt)

“We are made right with God by placing our faith in Jesus Christ. And this is true for everyone who believes, no matter who we are. For everyone has sinned; we all fall short of God’s glorious standard. Yet God freely and graciously declares that we are righteous. He did this through Christ Jesus when he freed us from the penalty of our sins.” – Romans 3:22-24 (NLT)

“My passion is to be consumed with him and not clinging to my own ‘righteousness’ based in keeping the written Law. My ‘righteousness’ will be his, based on this faithfulness of Jesus Christ – the very righteousness that comes from God.” – Philippians 3:9 (tPt)

“So here’s what I’ve learned through it all: Leave all your cares and anxieties at the feet of the Lord, and measureless grace will strengthen you.” – Psalm 55:22 (tPt)

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the Heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.” – James 1:17 (NIV84)

“A person can only receive what is given them from Heaven.” – John 3:27 (NIV)

“… Your Father knows what you need before you ask Him.” – Matthew 6:8 (NIV84)

“Let the beloved of the Lord rest secure in Him, for He shields him all day long, and the one the Lord loves rests between His shoulders.” – Deuteronomy 33:12 (NIV84)

“He reached down from on high and took hold of me; He drew me out of deep waters. He rescued me from my powerful enemy, from my foes, who were too strong for me. They confronted me in the day of my disaster, but the Lord was my support. He brought me out into a spacious place; He rescued me because He delighted in me.” – 2 Samuel 22:17-20 (NIV84)

“By your loyal love You will lead the people whom You have redeemed; You will guide them by Your strength to Your holy dwelling place.” – Exodus 15:13 (NET)

“He tends His flock like a shepherd: He gathers the lambs in His arms and carries them close to His heart; He gently leads those that have young.” – Isaiah 40:11 (NIV84) 

“How great is the love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are!” – 1 John 3:1 (NIV84)

“God sets the lonely in families…” – Psalm 68:6 (NIV84)

“Even if my father and mother abandoned me, the Lord would take me in.” – Psalm 27:10 (NET)

“But Zion said, ‘The Lord has forsaken me, the Lord has forgotten me.’ ‘Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palm of my hands; your walls are ever before me.’” – Isaiah 49:14-16 (NIV84)

“One will say, ‘I belong to the Lord’; another will call himself by the name of Jacob; still another will write on his hand, ‘The Lord’s,’ and will take the name Israel.” – Isaiah 44:5 (NIV84)

“Surrender your anxiety! Be silent and stop your striving and you will see that I am God. I am the God above all the nations, and I will be exalted throughout the whole earth.” – Psalm 46:10 (tPt)

“But you, beloved, building yourselves up on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Spirit, keep yourselves in the love of God, waiting anxiously for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ to eternal life.” – Jude 20-21 (NASB)

“Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.” – 2 Corinthians 4:16-18 (NIV84)

“’When the foundations are being destroyed, what can the righteous do?’ The Lord is in His holy temple; the Lord is on his heavenly throne. He observes the sons of men; His eyes examine them.” – Psalm 11:3-4 (NIV84)

“Surely he will never be shaken; a righteous man will be remembered forever. He will have no fear of bad news; his heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord. His heart is secure, he will have no fear; in the end he will look in triumph on his foes.” – Psalm 112:6-8 (NIV84)

“I stand silently to listen for the One I love, waiting as long as it takes for the Lord to rescue me. For God alone has become my Savior. He alone is my Safe Place; His wrap-around presence always protects me. For He is my Champion Defender; there’s no risk of failure with God. So why would I let worry paralyze me, even when troubles multiply around me?” – Psalm 62:1-2  (tPt)
Suggested Songs:

Hold On To Me” by  Elevation Worship

Open Up the Sky” by Deluge

Sovereign Over Us” by Shane & Shane

Where We Belong” by Hillsong
 

2 thoughts on “Where Will Trouble Find You

  1. Megan….What a very encouraging message for all of us. I am so grateful for your passionate love of Jesus and His Word. May the Lord continue to use you to strengthen the body of Christ.

    Like

Leave a Reply

